Perry's First Brick Home

Perry's first brick home

This Craftsman’s bungalow was built circa 1920 but possibly as early as 1907 by Lucille Kezar Cooper as Perry’s first brick home. Other former owners include J. J. Rooney, owner of the New Perry Hotel in the 1930s, and James M. Gooden, former principal of Perry High School. The property was sold to Bill and Robin O’Neal in October 1992 who added additional space to the rear of the home and a second floor in 2006.