Charles and Cinderella Faulk Cooper were married in 1873 and built this home about 1878. Original to the house are 14’ ceilings, intricate moldings, and heart pine floors. This home is an outstanding rare example of the stick-style architecture used in the mid-1800s. The small barn across the driveway is original construction dating to the mid-1800s. The Cooper family owned this home for over 90 years, using it as a boarding house for single female teachers in the 1930s and 1940s. Wallis and Paula Hurlbutt bought the house in 1980 and made a complete restoration. In 2017 the house was purchased from their estate by their daughter and her husband, Sue and Jim Lay, who continue to make upgrades to the house and property while maintaining the original character.