Take a moment and envision a log church being moved up Main street by a mule pulling some logs. The log church being moved to this lot was the Perry Baptist Church in 1848 when a storm swept in and destroyed the building. Needless to say, the only solution was to build a new frame church on this location which served the congregation for about 30 years. When a new church was erected in 1878 at 1105 Main Street, the lot was sold to Mrs. Minerva C. Hook who built this residence as rental property in 1889. The first family to rent the dwelling was M. M. Rainey and then it became the home for several other families over the years, but is currently the law offices of Daniel Lawson Tuggle & Jerles L.L.P.