Perry United Methodist Church Office

formerly the William Daniel day home

This building was built in 1960 by the Perry Loan and Savings Bank, but eight years later the name was changed to The Bank of Perry. In 1974 the property was sold to the Methodist Church to be used as administrative offices for the church. Prior to 1960, a beautiful two-story house built by William Daniel Day had stood on this property for seventy years, but it was moved to 810 Forest Hill Drive in 1957.