Sweet P's

formerly the Williamson's grocery and market

In 1877 Thomas J. Cater opened a mercantile store on this location which he operated until his death in 1888. He was a dealer in dry goods, clothing, boots and shoes, crockery, etc. The old building was replaced by a new one in 1930, and after many tenants, Williamson Grocery and Market was opened here in 1956. Today it is an old-fashioned diner complete with a vintage soda fountain.