Walker Insurance Agency

formerly the Perry train depot

This original Perry Train Depot was built in 1870 on Jernigan Street and was moved to this present location in 1985 to be renovated for commercial use. It opened as King’s Fashions, a ladies dress shop, but had changed to The Travel Center by 1989. Today Walker Insurance Agency operates in this building.